The Full Council delegates its services and duties to five Committees. The Full Council oversees these Committees and gives them the authority to make decisions, provide budgets for their delegated duties and make recommendations to the Full Council to make decisions that it is not in the power of the Committee to make.

Full Council Planning Town Centre & Events Environment
Resources Annual Meetings Staffing Meetings Calendar 

The Council’s four main committees meet on a regular basis throughout the year. There are also three Annual Meetings – the Annual Town Meeting, the Annual Statutory Meeting and the Precept Meeting. All Council and Committee meetings are open to the public and the agendas and minutes of meetings are published on our website, in our Archive. For meeting dates, please view our calendar.

Who’s on What Committee

To see which Councillors are on each of the Committees or Sub-Committees click here.

If you would like to view Councillor Profiles and contact details, please visit our Councillors Page

Attendance Records

The documents below show the attendance records for the Buckingham Town Councillors:


Each councillor sits on various committees. Details of the committees can be found on the Committee pages. There are four wards in Buckingham, with eight councillors for Buckingham South, seven councillors for Buckingham North and one each for the wards of Fishers Field and Highlands & Watchcroft – making a total of 17 councillors.

For a list of what committees each councillor is on, click here. N.B. PDFs of each Councillors Register of Interests are available by clicking on the ROI icons.

Contact your District, County, MP or MEP representative



Contact Number


ROI Form

  Cllr. Terry Bloomfield 32 Meadway, Buckingham, MK18 1BN 01280 815 336 Buckingham South
  Cllr. Mark Cole JP (Deputy Mayor) 5 Nightingale Place, Buckingham, MK18 1UF 01280 816 005 Buckingham North
Cllr. Mrs Geraldine Collins 1 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SF 01280 823 006 Fishers Field
  Cllr. Paddy Collins 1 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SF 01280 823 006 Buckingham North
  Cllr. Margaret Gateley 1 Watchcroft Drive, Buckingham, MK18 1GH 01280 816 317 Highlands & Watchcroft
  Cllr. Jon Harvey (The Mayor) Kalon Treth, 69 Moorhen Way, Buckingham, MK18 1GU 01280 812 711 Buckingham South
Cllr. Paul Hirons Portrush, 16 London Road, Buckingham, MK18 1AS 01280 812 072 Buckingham South
  Cllr. Derrick Isham Windy Ridge, Mount Pleasant Close Buckingham, MK18 1DN 01280 813 770 Buckingham North
  Cllr. Andy Mahi 97 Burleigh Piece, Buckingham, MK18 7BT 01280 816 562 Buckingham South
  Cllr. Howard Mordue 5 Carisbrooke Court, Buckingham, MK18 1TU 01280 815 418 Buckingham North
  Cllr. Ruth Newell 1 Watlow Gardens, Buckingham, MK18 1GQ 01280 815 229 Buckingham North
  Cllr. Lisa O’Donoghue 2 Jarman Close, Buckingham, MK18 7AB 01280 824 624 Buckingham South
Cllr. Anthony Ralph 14 Partridge Close, Buckingham, MK18 7HH 01280 813 710 Buckingham South
  Cllr. Mike Smith 59 Deerfield Close, Buckingham, MK18 7ET 01280 822 215 Buckingham South
  Cllr. Christine Strain-Clark 12 Church Street, Buckingham, MK18 1BY 01280 816 832 Buckingham North
  Cllr. Robin Stuchbury 44 Hare Close, Buckingham, MK18 7EW 01280 824 285 Buckingham South
  Cllr. Martin Try 3 Wharf View, Buckingham, MK18 1XF 01280 816 202 Buckingham North


Councillors on Outside Organisations

For a list of what outside organisations each councillor is on click here.

Interested in becoming a councillor?

Elections take place every four years; the next election is May 2019. The timescales, advertising and process of elections is governed by a statutory procedure. All candidates have to be proposed and seconded by electors of the parish.

If an existing Councillor post becomes vacant, the vacancy is advertised for a fixed period of time and – unless ten electors have requested a poll – the vacancy is filled by co-option at a subsequent council meeting. If you are interesting in the current Town Councillor vacancy then please complete the below questionnaire and send to the following address allow with a short statement (side of A4) on why you wish to be co-opted as a Town Councillor.
Co-option questionnaire

email to:
Post to:
Committee Clerk
Buckingham Town Council
Buckingham Centre,
Verney Close,
MK18 1JP



Your Town Council

Buckingham Town Council conducts the majority of business through Full Council, four main Committees and several Sub-Committees, meeting on a regular basis throughout the year.

The Council is made up of 17 elected councillors from four wards in Buckingham, with eight councillors for Buckingham South, seven councillors for Buckingham North and one each for the wards of Fishers Field and Highlands & Watchcroft.

Buckingham also has a Youth Council, comprising of young people who live in or attend school in Buckingham. They meet to discuss issues that are important to the young people of Buckingham.

Buckingham has won the county’s Best Kept Town award on several occasions
(Picture courtesy Brian Simonds)