Councillors

Each councillor sits on various committees. Details of the committees can be found on the Committee pages. There are four wards in Buckingham, with eight councillors for Buckingham South, seven councillors for Buckingham North and one each for the wards of Fishers Field and Highlands & Watchcroft – making a total of 17 councillors.

For a list of what committees each councillor is on, click here. N.B. PDFs of each Councillors Register of Interests are available by clicking on the ROI icons. If you are not able to access these for any reason, please contact the town council office for alternative copies or help.

Cllr. Terry Bloomfield
Address

32 Meadway, Buckingham, MK18 1BN

Contact Details

01280 815 336
tbloomfield@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Mark Cole JP (The Mayor)
Address

5 Nightingale Place, Buckingham, MK18 1UF

Contact Details

01280 816 005
mcole@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Geraldine Collins (Deputy Mayor)
Address

1 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SF

Contact Details

01280 823 006
gcollins@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Fishers Field

Cllr. Paddy Collins
Address

1 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SF

Contact Details

01280 823 006
pcollins@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Margaret Gateley
Address

1 Watchcroft Drive, Buckingham, MK18 1GH

Contact Details

01280 816 317
mgateley@cllr.buckingham-tv.gov.uk

Ward

Highlands & Watchcroft

Cllr. Jon Harvey
Address

 

Contact Details

01280 812 711
jharvey@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Paul Hirons
Address

Portrush, 16 London Road, Buckingham, MK18 1AS

Contact Number

01280 812 072
phirons@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Derrick Isham
Address

Windy Ridge, Mount Pleasant Close Buckingham, MK18 1DN

Contact Details

01280 813 770
disham@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Andy Mahi
Address

97 Burleigh Piece, Buckingham, MK18 7BT

Contact Details

01280 816 562
amahi@cllr.buckingham.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Howard Mordue
Address

5 Carisbrooke Court, Buckingham, MK18 1TU

Contact Details

01280 815 418
hmordue@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Ruth Newell
Address

1 Watlow Gardens, Buckingham, MK18 1GQ

Contact Details

01280 815 229
rnewell@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Lisa O’Donoghue
Address

2 Jarman Close, Buckingham, MK18 7AB

Contact Details

01280 824 624
lodonoghue@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Anthony Ralph
Address

14 Partridge Close, Buckingham, MK18 7HH

Contact Details

01280 813 710
aralph@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Mike Smith
Address

59 Deerfield Close, Buckingham, MK18 7ET

Contact Details

01280 822 215
msmith@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Christine Strain-Clark
Address

12 Church Street, Buckingham, MK18 1BY

Contact Details

01280 816 832
cstrain-clark@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Councillor Robin Stuchbury
Cllr. Robin Stuchbury
Address

44 Hare Close, Buckingham, MK18 7EW

Contact Details

01280 824 285
rstuchbury@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Martin Try
Address

3 Wharf View, Buckingham, MK18 1XF

Contact Details

01280 816 202
mtry@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Councillors on Outside Organisations

For a list of what outside organisations each councillor is on click here.

Interested in becoming a councillor?

Elections take place every four years; the next election is May 2019. The timescales, advertising and process of elections is governed by a statutory procedure. All candidates have to be proposed and seconded by electors of the parish

Co-option

If an existing Councillor post becomes vacant, the vacancy is advertised for a fixed period of time and – unless ten electors have requested a poll – the vacancy is filled by co-option at a subsequent council meeting. If you are interesting in the current Town Councillor vacancy then please complete the below questionnaire and send to the following address allow with a short statement (side of A4) on why you wish to be co-opted as a Town Councillor.

email to: committeeclerk@Buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Post to: Committee Clerk, Buckingham Town Council, Buckingham Centre, Verney Close, Buckingham MK18 1JP