Each councillor sits on various committees. Details of the committees can be found on the Committees pages. There are four wards in Buckingham, with eight councillors for Buckingham South, seven councillors for Buckingham North and one each for the wards of Fishers Field and Highlands & Watchcroft – making a total of 17 councillors.

For a list of what committees each councillor is on, click here. N.B. PDFs of each Councillors Register of Interests are available by clicking on the Councillors name.

Buckingham North Ward


Buckingham South Ward


Fishers Field Ward


Highlands & Watchcroft Ward


Councillors on Outside Organisations

For a list of what outside organisations each councillor is on click here.

Interested in becoming a councillor?

Elections take place every four years. The timescales, advertising and process of elections is governed by a statutory procedure. All candidates have to be proposed and seconded by electors of the parish.

If an existing Councillor post becomes vacant, the vacancy is advertised for a fixed period of time and – unless ten electors have requested a poll – the vacancy is filled by co-option at a subsequent council meeting.

Contact your District, County, MP or MEP representative: