Councillors

There are four wards in Buckingham, with eight councillors for Buckingham South, seven councillors for Buckingham North and one each for the wards of Fishers Field and Highlands & Watchcroft – making a total of 17 councillors. The Mayor of Buckingham is elected by councillors at the beginning of each Mayoral year. The Mayor raises money for charities and is available for engagements throughout the year. 

Each councillor sits on various committees. Details of the committees can be found on the Committee pages, as well as a list of which committees each councillor is on.

Please note PDFs of each councillor's Register of Interests are available by clicking on the ROI icons. If you are not able to access these for any reason, please contact the Town Council office for alternative copies or help.

Cllr. Robina Ahmed
Cllr. Robina Ahmed
Address

21 Badgers Way, Buckingham, MK18 7EG

Contact Details

07515 338 283
RAhmed@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Mark Cole
Cllr. Mark Cole JP
Address

5 Nightingale Place, Buckingham, MK18 1UF

Contact Details

01280 816 005
MCole@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Geraldine Collins
Cllr. Geraldine Collins
Address

1 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SF

Contact Details

01280 823 006
GCollins@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Fishers Field

Cllr. Fran Davies
Cllr. Fran Davies
Address

28 North Hill Dadford MK18 5LF

Contact

07976558609
FDavies@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Margaret Gateley
Cllr. Margaret Gateley (The Mayor)
Address

1 Watchcroft Drive, Buckingham, MK18 1GH

Contact Details

01280 816 317
MGateley@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Highlands & Watchcroft

Cllr. Jon Harvey
Cllr. Jon Harvey
Address

C/O Town Council Office

Contact Details

01280 812 711
JHarvey@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Sue Hetherington
Cllr. Sue Hetherington
Address

Millbrook House, Church Street, Gawcott, MK18 4HY

Contact Number

01280 817263
SHetherington@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Andy Mahi
Cllr. Andy Mahi
Address

97 Burleigh Piece, Buckingham, MK18 7BT

Contact Details

01280 816 562
AMahi@cllr.buckingham.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Howard Mordue
Cllr. Howard Mordue
Address

5 Carisbrooke Court, Buckingham, MK18 1TU

Contact Details

01280 815 418
HMordue@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Lisa O'Donoghue
Cllr. Lisa O’Donoghue
Address

2 Jarman Close, Buckingham, MK18 7AB

Contact Details

01280 824 624
LODonoghue@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Ade Osibogun
Cllr. Adekunle Osibogun
Address

Flat 2, Buckingham Loft, Moreton Road, Buckingham, MK18 1LA

Contact Details

07467 837 954
AOsibogun@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Anthony Ralph
Cllr. Anthony Ralph
Address

14 Partridge Close, Buckingham, MK18 7HH

Contact Details

07968 108304
ARalph@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Anja Schaefer
Cllr. Anja Schaefer
Address

43 Redshaw Close, Buckingham, MK18 7BS

Contact Details

ASchaefer@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Robin Stuchbury
Cllr. Robin Stuchbury
Address

44 Hare Close, Buckingham, MK18 7EW

Contact Details

07752 394 162
RStuchbury@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham South

Cllr. Martin Try
Cllr. Martin Try
Address

3 Wharf View, Buckingham, MK18 1XF

Contact Details

01280 816 202
MTry@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Warren Whyte
Cllr. Warren Whyte (Deputy Mayor)
Address

4 Fishers Field, Buckingham, MK18 1SN

Contact Details

01296 383 031
WWhyte@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Cllr. Ryan Willett
Cllr. Ryan Willett
Address

20 Overn Crescent, Buckingham, MK18 1NB

Contact Details

07889 284 495
RWillett@cllr.buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Ward

Buckingham North

Buckinghamshire Councillors and Member of Parliament for Buckingham

There are several layers of government that represent Buckingham and have different responsibilities. As well as the Town Council and our local Member of Parliament, there are six Councillors that represent Buckingham at Buckinghamshire Council which makes decisions for the whole of Buckinghamshire.

Councillors on Outside Organisations

The Council keeps a list of which Councillors are representative of outside organisations.

Interested in becoming a councillor?

Elections usually take place every four years. The timescales, advertising and process of elections is governed by a statutory procedure. All candidates have to be proposed and seconded by electors of the parish.

With a few exceptions you can be a councillor if you are:

  • 18 years of age or over at the date of your nomination
  • a Commonwealth citizen, a citizen of the Republic of Ireland, or a citizen of another member state of the European Community,

and either:

  • a local government elector (voter) for the area of the authority, or
  • have during the whole of the 12 months preceding the day on which you are nominated as a candidate occupied as owner or tenant any land or other premises in the area of the authority, or
  • have your principal or only place of work in the 12 months preceding the day on which you are nominated as a candidate in the area of the authority, or
  • have lived in the area of the authority during the whole of the 12 months preceding the day on which you are nominated as candidate.

Buckinghamshire Council's local democracy service can also provide more information.

Co-option

If an existing Councillor post becomes vacant, the vacancy is advertised for a fixed period of time and – unless ten electors have requested a poll – the vacancy is filled by co-option at a subsequent council meeting.

email to: committeeclerk@Buckingham-tc.gov.uk

Post to: Committee Clerk, Buckingham Town Council, Buckingham Centre, Verney Close, Buckingham MK18 1JP