Minutes of the **Annual Statutory Meeting** of Buckingham Town Council held on **Tuesday** 7<sup>th</sup> **May 2013** in the Council Chamber, Cornwalls Meadow, Buckingham at 7.00pm.

Present: Cllr. T. Bloomfield

Cllr. H. Cadd

Cllr. Mrs. G. Collins

Cllr. P. Hirons Cllr. D. Isham Cllr. R. Lehmann Cllr. A. Mahi Cllr. H. Mordue

Cllr. Ms. R. Newell Town Mayor

Cllr. Mrs. L. O'Donoghue

Cllr. M. Smith

Cllr. Mrs. C. Strain-Clark

Cllr. R. Stuchbury

Cllr. M. Try Cllr. W. Whyte

In attendance: Mr. C. Wayman Town Clerk

Mrs. K.McElligott Minute Clerk

## 01/13 Apologies

Apologies for absence from Cllr. P. Collins and Cllr. J. Harvey, and Cllr. A. Mahi for late arrival, were received and accepted.

## 02/13 Election of Town Mayor

Proposed by Councillor Stuchbury, seconded by Councillor Cadd, and **AGREED** that Councillor Newell be the Mayor of Buckingham for the coming year.

# 03/13 Declaration of Acceptance of Office

The Declaration was signed and dated, witnessed by the Town Clerk.

#### 04/12 Election of Deputy Town Mayor

Proposed by Councillor Stuchbury, seconded by Councillor Smith, and **AGREED** that Cllr. O'Donoghue be Deputy Mayor for the coming year.

### 05/12 Friends of Buckingham

Meeting closed at 7 04nm

The Mayor nominated Ms. Ros Hutt and Mr Stephen Townsend as Friends of Buckingham for services to the people of Buckingham. Members **AGREED**.

meeting didded at 7.0 ipini	
Signed	Date