Minutes of the **Annual Statutory Meeting** of Buckingham Town Council held on **Tuesday 8**th **May 2012** in Room MB1 in the Council Chamber, Cornwalls Meadow, Buckingham at 7.00pm.

Present: Cllr. Mrs. G. Collins

Cllr. P. Collins Cllr. J. Harvey Cllr. P. Hirons Cllr. D. Isham Cllr. R. Lehmann

Cllr. Mrs. L. O'Donoghue

Cllr. H. Mordue Cllr. Ms. R. Newell

Cllr. M. Smith Town Mayor

Cllr. R. Stuchbury

In attendance: Mr. C. Wayman Town Clerk

Mrs. K.McElligott Minute Clerk

01/12 Apologies

Apologies for absence were received and accepted from Cllrs. T. Bloomfield, H. Cadd, D. Seabrook and W. Whyte, and for late arrival from Cllrs. Mahi & Try.

02/12 Election of Town Mayor

Proposed by Councillor Isham, seconded by Councillor Stuchbury, and **AGREED** that Councillor Newell be the Mayor of Buckingham for the coming year.

03/12 Appointment of the Deputy Town Mayor

Proposed by Councillor Stuchbury, seconded by Councillor Harvey, and **AGREED** that Cllr. O'Donoghue be Deputy Mayor.

04/12 Town Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Councillor Newell read out and signed the declaration of acceptance of office witnessed by the Town Clerk.

05/12 Cllr. Smith thanked all Councillors for their support during the last two years.

Meeting closed at 7.04pm.

Signed	Date