Minutes of the **Annual Statutory Meeting** of Buckingham Town Council held on **Tuesday** 4th May 2010 in Room MB1 in the Masons Building, University of Buckingham, Hunter Street, Buckingham at 7.00pm.

Cllr. T. Bloomfield Present:

> Cllr. H Cadd **Town Mayor**

Cllr. Mrs. G. Collins

Cllr. P. Collins Cllr. P. Hirons Cllr. D. Isham Cllr. R. Lehmann

Cllr. G. Loftus

Cllr. A. Mahi

Cllr. Ms. R. Newell

Cllr. Mrs. L. O'Donoghue

Cllr. M. Smith Cllr. R. Stuchbury Cllr. W. Whyte

In attendance: Mr. C. P. Wayman Town Clerk

01/10 Apologies for Absence

RESOLVED to note that there were apologies from Cllr. H. Mordue and Cllr. Mrs. P. Stevens, and District Cllrs. Blake, Mills and County Councillor Polhill.

Councillors Mrs. G. and P. Collins arrived at the meeting

02/10 Election of Town Mayor

Proposed by Councillor Stuchbury, seconded by Councillor Hirons, and AGREED that Councillor Smith be the Mayor of Buckingham for the coming year.

03/10 Town Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office

Councillor Smith signed his declaration of acceptance of office witnessed by the Town Clerk.

04/10 Appointment of the Deputy Town Mayor

Proposed by Councillor Stuchbury, seconded by Councillor Smith, and AGREED that Councillor Newell be the Deputy Mayor of Buckingham for the coming year.

Meeting closed at 7.05pm.	
Signed	Date