Dear Member,

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the <u>Finance and Administration</u> <u>Committee</u> to be held in the Council Chamber, Town Council Offices, Buckingham, on Monday 7th July 2008 7pm.

Signed by Town Clerk MILCM

There will be a public session of no more than 15 minutes held at the start of the meeting

AGENDA

- 1. To receive apologies for absence
- 2. To receive declaration of interest for items on the agenda
- 3. To receive the minutes of the last meeting held on 19th May 2008
- 4. To receive action reports and updates as per attached list
- 5. Budget Reviews
 - **5.1** To review Finance and Administration Committee budgets
 - **5.2** To review all Committee budgets
- 6. To receive the office staff timesheets and discuss/agree any action required
- 7. To receive the end of year accounts 2007 2008; To receive the Annual return
- 8. To receive report on review of Finance standing orders Cllr Smith/Cllr Collins
- 9. To discuss and review the Town Council's email addresses
- **10.** To receive report from the web site working group.
- **11.**To discuss the leaflet on service provision who does what compiled by Cllr Try.
- **12.**To discuss and agree procedures / key holder access for the Burglar alarm and premises keys,
- **13.** To discuss the rationalisation of electronic filing per committees and pc
- **14.**To receive a verbal report from the Chairman on the Town Clerks appraisal and agree procedure for the annual review of the Town Clerk's salary/spine point.
- **15.** To discuss and agree a study leave policy

Members are reminded that they must declare a prejudicial or personal interest as soon as it becomes apparent in the course of the meeting

- 16. To discuss the purchase of name badges for all staff members, agree budget for the purchase.
- 17. To discuss the purchasing of local papers for use in the office; agree a budget for the purchase.
- 18. To discuss the distribution of agenda items and documentation to councillors and employees.
- 19. Chairman's items for information

To: Councillors

T. Bloomfield H. Cadd P. Collins (Chairman) Mrs G Collins P. Hirons D. Isham R. Lehmann

H. Mordue (Mayor)

A. Mahi R. Newell P. Stevens M. Trv M. Smith R. Stuchbury M. Try W. Whyte